GOVERNING BODY STRUCTURE - 2020-2021

Chair of Governing Body:

Vice-Chair of Governing Body:

Clerk to Governing Body and Committees:

Ian Crabtree

Daniel Stroud

Gemma Knight

Strategy Group

Ian Crabtree (Chair)
Mike Hartnell (Headteacher)
Daniel Stroud
Kathy Gunn
Mark Goulty

Pay Review Committee

Mark Goulty Robert Page Matthew Russell Karen Arnold Kathy Gunn

In attendance: Mike Hartnell (except for HTPRP meeting when HTPRP Chair will attend instead) (Pay Appeals Committee: All other governors except Chair of Governors and Governors employed by the school – panel of three governors to be selected at random)

Headteacher's Performance Review Panel

Daniel Stroud (Chair) Matthew Russell Mark Goulty

External Adviser: Naomi Carter (Appeals: Chair of Governors)

Pupil/Staff Discipline Committee

Governors selected as required according to availability.

Clerk: Headteacher's PA or Clerk to Governors

(Pupil/Staff Discipline Appeals Committee: All other governors except Chair of Governors and governors employed by the school – panel of three governors to be selected at random)

Designated Governors

Role Governor
Safeguarding Kathryn McInnes
Development and Training Governor: Kathy Gunn
Local Forum Representative: Ian Crabtree
SE Area Forum Representative Ian Crabtree

Inclusion Governor:

Pupil Premium Governor: Matthew Russell

Safer Recruitment Accredited Governors: Ian Crabtree//Kathleen Gunn/Cher Jeffery

E-Safety Governor: Matthew Russell
Health & Well Being Governor Cher Jeffery
Health & Safety Daniel Stroud

Leadership and Learning Partner: Naomi Carter