GOVERNING BODY STRUCTURE – 2021-2022

Chair of Governing Body: Colin Swettenham

Vice-Chair of Governing Body: Karen Arnold
Clerk to Governing Body and Committees: Gemma Knight

Strategy Group

Chair of Governors (Chair)
Headteacher
Vice Chair of Governors
Development and Training Governor
Chair of Pay Committee

Pay Review Committee

Karen Arnold Kathy Gunn Cher Jefferies Vacancy Vacancy

In attendance: Mike Hartnell (except for HTPRP meeting when HTPRP Chair will attend instead)

Pay Appeals Committee

Panel of 3 Governors to be formed from following dependent on availability at time of appeal:

List should consist of 7 Governors made up of the remainder of Governing Body who are not School Staff, Pay Committee, or Chair of Governing Body.

Panel to undertake HGS E-learning Pay Appeals Panel course.

Headteacher Appeal Panel is Chair of Governors.

Headteacher's Performance Review Panel

Kathy Gunn Stephan Muller Karen Sequeira

External Adviser: Naomi Carter

Pupil/Staff Discipline Committee

Panel of 3 Governors to be formed from non-staff Governors selected as required according to availability.

Panel to undertake HGS E-learning Governors Discipline Committee course.

Pupil/Staff Discipline Appeals Committee

Panel of 3 Governors to be formed from non-staff governors not selected for original discipline committee.

Panel to undertake HGS E-learning Governors Discipline Committee course.

Designated Lead Governors

Role Governor

Safeguarding CoG / Kathy McInnes

Development and Training Governor: Kathy Gunn

Local Forum Representative: CoG
SE Area Forum Representative CoG
Inclusion Governor: Vacancy

Pupil Premium Governor: Safer Recruitment Accredited Governors:

Cher Jeffery Kathleen Gunn, Cher Jeffery

Colin Swettenham

E-Safety Governor: Health & Well Being Governor Vacancy Cher Jeffery Health & Safety Vacancy

Leadership and Learning Partner: Naomi Carter