GOVERNING BODY STRUCTURE – 2024-2025

Chair of Governing Body:	Colin Swettenham
Vice-Chair of Governing Body:	Stephan Muller
Clerk to Governing Body and Committees:	Gemma Knight

Strategy Group

Chair of Governors (Chair)
Headteacher
Vice Chair of Governors
Development and Training Governor
Chair of Pay Committee

Pay Review Committee

Cher Jefferies Kelly Duncan Colin Swettenham David James Vacancy

In attendance: Mike Hartnell (except for HTPRP meeting when HTPRP Chair will attend instead)

Pay Appeals Committee

Panel of 3 Governors to be formed from following dependent on availability at time of appeal:

List should consist of 7 Governors made up of the remainder of Governing Body who are not School Staff, Pay Committee, or Chair of Governing Body.

Panel to undertake HGS E-learning Pay Appeals Panel course.

Headteacher Appeal Panel is Chair of Governors.

Headteacher's Performance Review Panel

Stephan Muller (Chair)
David James
Jane Burrows

External Adviser: Helen Dear

Pupil/Staff Discipline Committee

Panel of 3 Governors to be formed from non-staff Governors selected as required according to availability.

Pupil/Staff Discipline Appeals Committee

Panel of 3 Governors to be formed from non-staff governors not selected for original discipline committee.

Designated Lead Governors

Role

Governor

Safeguarding

Jane Burrows / CoG

Development and Training Governor:

Local Forum Representative:

CoG

SE Area Forum Representative

Vacancy

Inclusion Governor:

Jane Burrows

Inclusion Governor:

Pupil Premium Governor:

Safer Recruitment Accredited Governors:

Cher Jeffery

Cher Jeffery,

ColinSwettenham

E-Safety Governor: Andrew Chapman

Health & Well Being Governor Cher Jeffery
Health & Safety Vacancy / COG

Leadership and Learning Partner: Helen Dear