skip to Main Content

Joint Statements

The Havant Federation of Schools includes the secondary schools of Hayling, Warblington, Crookhorn, Oaklands, Cowplain, Horndean, Park, Havant Academy, Purbrook, Prospect School and The Key Pupil Referral Unit.  As a group of schools, we work together closely, and we share good practice for the benefit of all the young people who live in the Havant Area.  The Chairs of Governors and Headteachers from the Federation have devised joint statements to clarify their position with parents and carers about three key issues that schools increasingly encounter.  All statements recognise that all schools want to work to develop respectful relationships which result in a happier and safer society.  These statements have been created to make it clear to parents/carers how the schools will respond in such circumstances.

Click here for the Parent/Carer letter

Click here for the Joint Statement on Mobile Phones

Click here for the Joint Statement on Relational Conflict and Bullying

Click here for the Joint Statement on Managed Move Protocols and Principles

Click here for the Joint Statement on Standards and Attendance

Click here for Attendance Appendix 1